The Daily Thread Strikes Back

November 16th, 2009

Hello, my fine blog follower!  I write to you today to let you know of some changes that are about to take place with The Daily Thread.  You may have noticed that I haven’t written as much lately.  This is due to multiple reasons.  First of all, I have finished the first year of The Chronicles of Sadie.  Secondly, due to circumstances in and around our ministry, we have been running non-stop from Bolivia to various trips.  Also, I’ve been writing and shooting a series of videos that have kept me incapacitated . . . I plan to tell you all about these videos later.  Finally, I have also been working on a book project that I’m ghost writing for another minister.  Whew!

But it’s a new season and I wanted to give you a small glimpse of what you can expect for the foreseeable short term of The Daily Thread.  My plan is to hit the blog with multiple looks and topics.  I’m going to add to The Daily Thread occasional shorter “snippet” reflections and observations that are more characteristic of a traditional blog.  Furthermore, I’m also going to return to our focus in Proverbs.  However, I’ve had an emotional let-down with the completion of The Chronicles of Sadie; therefore, I’m also going to throw in a few of those as well.  Let me tell ya: the second year of Sadiedom is more eventful than ever!

So, in any given week, you may receive reflections of Proverbs, Sadie, or just life itself . . . all coming in a variety of different formats.  Thank you again for reading with me and I can’t wait to take the first few steps down the next path of The Daily Thread with you.  When you read a Thread that is meaningful to you, I encourage you to forward the URL to a friend as well.

I’ll see ya in the funny pages!

~ by johndriver on November 16, 2009.

One Response to “The Daily Thread Strikes Back”

  1. “ill see ya in the funny pages”-quote from…. the Its a Wonderful Life?.. maybe?
    love the singular term in “follower” haha i laughed out loud.
    and for Proverbs.. i say brovo to you sir.

Leave a Reply

 
